New Website Design: keikokamata.com

I’ve been thinking about redesigning my portfolio website for a while now, and I finally did it!

I wanted to make it have a dark background that looks like a picture when zoomed out, so I spent a few days designing it in photoshop. I read up on HTML5 and CSS3 over the weekend and, after an “OMG I get nested div positioning!” moment, I manged to whip up the front end code on the same weekend.

Check it out here

Now I want to add some more jQuery for the carousel and to make the page scroll smoothly when a link is clicked. I want to move to a host that supports PHP so that I don’t have to use third party code for the form. I only just renewed my account though. Hmm… I’ll fish around.

Leave a Reply

